Bad Days

Hey, you. Now did you ever encounter a bad day? You lie! Of course, you have. Everyone has a bad day. Now, this post won’t be about the people who cause bad days cause that’s going to be another blog post. We are going to take the bad days and look at them in a more humorous way. Now before you read this, you need to have a Schnitzel at hand. Why? Because we all need to smile when we have a bad day so shut up and bring that Schnitzel. Now, what do we think of bad days? Or let me rephrase. What do bad days have in common with the good days? Exactly my smart friend. They are days. 24 hours. But is it really 24 hours?🤔

Usually, we start in your bedroom. That didn’t come out right. We start in our bedrooms. We take the leap of faith of leaving that fluffy, warm nest due to the fact that our alarm rang or because the physical necessities are too strong. We do our business and then something decides to pop up like a zit on your face on your prom day. Have you ever imagined how it would feel like to be slapped by a Schnitzel? It firstly, most likely, is bound to hurt and secondly it will make you feel more oily than usual.🙊🙊🙊

So your bad day starts. But we all know that everything that starts needs to finish. Sometimes quicker than expected… This didn’t come out right either. Yet we are convinced that it’s going to be a bad day, aren’t we? If it started badly it has to continue to be a bad day. Yet did we ever think that maybe, but just maybe, this is something that we can influence? Schnitzel happens all the time but we need to take ownership of that Schnitzel. It might not be the perfect Schnitzel but it’s ours. Therefore I suggest banging that Schnitzel against something a couple of times, chop it up and put it in a Salad with some yoghurt dressing and voila! Caeser Salad 😎😎😎😎

Bad days are just days, which in 99% of the cases it’s not even a day. Imagine having 24 hours of bad news. Constantly! That’s a scary Schnitzel. I never took myself too serious. Therefore I am always ready to bang my Schnitzel. Ok, now this one was really bad. Should I just assume because I make mistakes that I’m having a bad day? No! Exactly. Because – and I think it will catch on with the youngsters soon enough – if life throws a Schnitzel at you, make a god damn enjoyable Caesar Salad! No worries, I’m fine also with a Chicken Burger or a Schnitzel Tikka – this might actually be a good idea. I need to go and test it. So you, my dear friend, take that Schnitzel you brought with you and get your Salad. Until the next time: shake the Schnitzel and take back your good day!☀️️☀️️☀️️

Leave a comment